Do as we say, not as we do

This is the parking space for the Obama for President Campaign next door to my office. These are the folks who want CAFE Standards raised so that we common folk will not be able to buy the kind of vehicles they drive.  The smallest vehicle is the 18MPG Jeep Grand Cherokee.
But isn’t it always like that with liberals?

3 Responses to Do as we say, not as we do

  1. the usual double standard.

  2. Don Tabor says:

    Follow-up. I am in my Norfolk office today, next door to the Obama campaign headquarters and just watched as an Obama staffer with DC plates sat outside the office talking on her cell phone in her car with the engine and AC running for 45 minutes.

    SO, she used as much fuel to remain comfortable without having to get out of her car and go into the air-conditioned office to make her call as I will use on my commute home.

    I turn my engine off at a long traffic light to not waste fuel, but these people will condescendingly lecture me about carbon footprint and CAFE standards.

    • Len Rothman says:

      You are familiar with my political leanings. Yet my vehicle is a minivan, but I need it for my business when I go on a location assignment.

      It is packed with lighting gear, stands, cameras, etc.

      I could have 2 vehicles, but that would just increase my costs.

      Or, I could live near work, which I do (3 miles or so), and use less fuel than a Prius who commutes 30 miles.

      Appearances are not always what they seem to be.

      However, the staffer running the a/c is inexcusable.

      And that holds true for all whether conservative or liberal.

Leave a Reply

